top of page
schwarzer Hintergrund

Shopfloor Security Check

Connect industry to security

Connect data to knowledge

Connect shopfloor and protection

In a digitalized world in which production facilities and industrial processes are connected to the internet, security on the shop floor, i.e. in the production environment, is becoming increasingly important. IT security is becoming an elementary component of your work - even if it is not originally part of your company's core activity.

RSConnect supports you with a security check and shows you ways to improve the cybersecurity of your production and thus reduce the risk of a security incident.

Transparency in OT (= Operational Technology) is often a good foundation for a solid security concept. OT assets should be managed in order to obtain an overview of the devices and services in use - effective security measures can only be implemented with knowledge of the entire system.

Shopfloor Security is therefore essentially based on transparent asset management. With knowledge of a system, network concepts, OT security programs and the entire OT organization can then be put to the test.

We look at your situation from these perspectives:

Organization

  • Definition of OT-Assets

  • Responsibilities

  • User

  • Current concept?

Process

  • Installation

  • External / internal changesl

  • Deinstallation

Transparency

  • Inventory

  • Awareness

  • Workflows

RSConnect specializes in wired production networking and includes transfer points to connected systems in the analysis. As part of a half-day interview, we work out the physical networking on site and then deliver a results paper with recommendations for action.

Benefits

Cost-effective first check

Consideration of the overall system

Specific recommendations for your situation

Individual detailed assessment of individual cases on request

schwarzer Hintergrund

Have we aroused your interest? Please do not hesitate to contact us!

bottom of page

top of page
schwarzer Hintergrund

Shopfloor Security Check

Connect industry to security

Connect data to knowledge

Connect shopfloor and protection

In einer digitalisierten Welt, in der Produktionsanlagen und industrielle Prozesse mit dem Internet verbunden sind, gewinnt die Sicherheit auf dem Shopfloor, also in der Fertigungsumgebung, eine entscheidende Bedeutung. Die IT-Sicherheit wird zu einem elementaren Bestandteil Ihrer Arbeit - auch wenn sie originär gar nicht zu der Kerntätigkeit Ihres Unternehmens gehört.

RSConnect unterstützt Sie bei einem Security Check und zeigt Ihnen Möglichkeiten auf, die Cybersecurity Ihrer Produktion zu verbessern und damit das Risiko eines Sicherheits-Zwischenfalls zu reduzieren.

Transparenz in der OT (= Operational Technology) ist häufig ein guter Grundstein für ein solides Security-Konzept. OT-Assets sollten gemanaged werden, um überhaupt einen Überblick über im Einsatz befindliche Geräte und Services zu erhalten - erst mit der Kenntnis über das Gesamtsystem können wirkungsvolle Sicherheitsmaßnahmen implementiert werden.

Shopfloor Security baut daher ganz wesentlich auf ein transparentes Asset-Management auf. Mit der Kenntnis über ein System können dann Netzwerkkonzepte, OT-Security-Programme und die gesamte OT-Organisation auf den Prüfstand gestellt werden.

Wir betrachten Ihre Situation aus diesen Sichtweisen:

Organisation

  • Definition von OT-Assets

  • Verantwortlichkeiten

  • Benutzer

  • bestehende Konzepte?

Prozess

  • Inbetriebnahme

  • Änderung extern / intern

  • Stilllegung / Deinstallation

Transparenz

  • Inventar

  • Awareness

  • Workflows

RSConnect hat sich auf die kabelgebundene Produktionsvernetzung spezialisiert und schließt in der Analyse Übergabepunkte zu angeschlossenen Systemen mit ein. Wir erarbeiten im Rahmen eines halbtätigen Interviews die physikalische Vernetzung vor Ort und liefern im Anschluss ein Ergebnispapier mit Handlungsempfehlungen.

Vorteile im Überblick

Kostengünstiger erster Check

Betrachtung des Gesamtsystems

Konkrete Handlungsempfehlungen für Ihre Situation

Auf Wunsch individuelle Detailbewertung von Einzelfällen

schwarzer Hintergrund

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Sprechen Sie uns gerne an!

bottom of page